Arapahoe County, CO Homes for Sale

Arapahoe County Real Estate July 26, 2021
Avg. DOM
Avg. $ / Sq.Ft.
Med. List Price
664 Properties
Page 1 of 56
The content relating to real estate for sale in this web site comes in part from the Internet Data eXchange ("IDX") program of METROLIST INC® Real estate listings held by brokers other than Brokers Guild Real Estate are marked with the IDX Logo. This information is being provided for the consumers' personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any other purpose. All information subject to change and should be independently verified. Click here for the full Terms of Use.

Arapahoe County Homes & Townhouses

We invite you to enjoy viewing Arapahoe County homes below, or read more about Arapahoe County real estate. Arapahoe County was Colorado's first County, and is today the third most populous of the state's 64 Counties. With a population of more than 500,000 citizens, and classic views of the Rocky Mountains and the Denver skyline, Arapahoe County is at the heart of the Colorado front range.

The western portion of the County is more urban, with residential, retail, office, and industrial areas, while the eastern portion is decidely rural where farms primarily produce dairy products and wheat.

Aurora, Bennett, Bow Mar, Centennial, Cherry Hills Village, Columbine Valley, Deer Trail, Englewood, Foxfield, Glendale, Greenwood Village, Littleton, and Sheridan make up the County's 13 incorporated cities. Two of Arapahoe County's enclaves, Glendale, and Cherry Hills Village are completely surrounded by the City and County of Denver. Arapahoe County employs a diverse workforce of more than 1,800 employees who support sixteen different departments. This area offers exciting opportunities in a variety of fields.

In July 1858, gold was discovered along the Southe Platte River, in Arapahoe County, in present day Englewood. This was the start of the Pike's Peak Gold Rush. Back then, Arapahoe County was much larger – stretching east, all the way to western Kansas. But over time residents of this new mining region felt distant and disconnected from the remote territorial governments of Kansas and Nebraska, so they voted to form their own territory, in October of 1859. The following month, what was then, the Jefferson Territorial Legislature organized 12 Counties for the new territory, including a new Arapahoe County. A fledgeling “Denver City” served as it County seat until 1902 when the city of “Denver”split off and became a separate County. The City of Littleton became the new County seat and remains the County seat today.

Located in and around southern portions of the Denver-Aurora Metropolitan areas, Arapahoee County residents enjoy one of the lowest mill levies on the Front Range.

Want to purchase or sell your Colorado home, townhouse, condo, loft, acreage or horse property in the Denver Metro, Colorado Springs or Northern Colorado areas?  Call the Kinkade Team at Brokers Guild Real Estate at (303) 482-2344.  Our team of experienced real estate agents are ready and able to assist you with all your realty needs.